PowerToolCliff

Department

Cordless Drills

What sets it apart: five listings printing the same voltage, and one printing none

Every listing here is a battery tool, and five of the seven print the same voltage. A shared figure does not separate listings, so this page groups by voltage and compares on what differs: chuck, torque, bits and capacity. Voltages are not compared across brands.

Kind of toolThe cordless drill · Listings7

Listings stating 20V

5 listings

All five state 20V, and two of them add the word MAX. Voltage is what groups them, so it is not a column in the table below.

  • DEWALT 20V MAX Cordless Drill Driver Set, DCD771C2
    Only 20V listing stating a capacity

    Basis: Of the five listings stating 20V, the one that also prints amp hours, 1.3Ah

    DEWALT 20V MAX Cordless Drill Driver Set, DCD771C2

    1 of 6 teeth sharp

    • Battery: named
    • Bit tip: not named
    • Blade edge: not named
    • Chuck and drive: not named
    • Nozzle and filter: not named
    • Claw and tine: not named

    The listing states: 20V MAX, two speeds, two XR 1.3Ah lithium-ion batteries and a contractor bag

    Among the five drill listings that print the same voltage, the only one that also prints a capacity for its batteries, 1.3Ah. That second figure is the one the battery tooth hangs on.

    On the record

    • Prints a battery capacity, 1.3Ah, the only drill listing that does
    • Names its batteries as XR lithium-ion
    • Names a choice of speeds
    • Carries a model number in the title

    Missing or caveated

    • No chuck size stated
    • No torque figure
    • Nothing about replacement batteries or any other part

    Worth reading for: A capacity figure printed next to a voltage

    DEWALT DCD771C2 drill driver on Amazon
  • PULITUO 20V Cordless Drill Driver with 2 Batteries, Green
    Only torque figure in newton meters

    Basis: The one drill listing that prints torque as 30Nm

    PULITUO 20V Cordless Drill Driver with 2 Batteries, Green

    2 of 6 teeth sharp

    • Battery: named
    • Bit tip: not named
    • Blade edge: not named
    • Chuck and drive: named
    • Nozzle and filter: not named
    • Claw and tine: not named

    The listing states: 20V, two batteries, 30Nm, 21 plus 1 torque positions, two speeds, a 3/8 inch keyless chuck and an LED light

    A 20V listing that gives a torque figure in newton meters, 30Nm, and a chuck size, 3/8 inch keyless. It names the battery and the chuck, and leaves battery capacity out.

    On the record

    • Prints a torque figure, 30Nm
    • Names a chuck size, 3/8 inch keyless
    • Names more than one battery in the box
    • States a count of torque positions

    Missing or caveated

    • No battery capacity figure
    • Its torque unit differs from the one other drill listing that prints torque, so the two figures are not side by side on this site
    • Nothing about replacing any part

    Worth reading for: A torque figure given in newton meters

    PULITUO green drill driver on Amazon
  • BLACK+DECKER 20V MAX POWERCONNECT Cordless Drill Kit, BDC120VA100
    Only drill listing counting its accessories in pieces

    Basis: The one listing in Cordless Drills that prints a piece count, 100

    BLACK+DECKER 20V MAX POWERCONNECT Cordless Drill Kit, BDC120VA100

    2 of 6 teeth sharp

    • Battery: named
    • Bit tip: named
    • Blade edge: not named
    • Chuck and drive: not named
    • Nozzle and filter: not named
    • Claw and tine: not named

    The listing states: 20V MAX, a 100 piece drill bit and socket kit and a battery

    A drill sold with an accessory kit counted at 100 pieces, so it names bits and a battery. It is the one drill listing that prints a piece count for what comes with it.

    On the record

    • Prints a piece count for the accessory kit, 100
    • Names drill bits and sockets
    • Names its POWERCONNECT line and model in the title
    • Names a battery in the box

    Missing or caveated

    • Leaves the chuck size out
    • Prints no torque, in either unit
    • Battery capacity is not printed

    Worth reading for: The size of the accessory kit a drill arrives with

    BLACK+DECKER POWERCONNECT kit on Amazon
  • AVID POWER 20V Cordless Drill Set with 22 Bits, Red
    Only 20V listing counting its bits

    Basis: Of the five listings stating 20V, the one that prints a bit count, 22

    AVID POWER 20V Cordless Drill Set with 22 Bits, Red

    3 of 6 teeth sharp

    • Battery: named
    • Bit tip: named
    • Blade edge: not named
    • Chuck and drive: named
    • Nozzle and filter: not named
    • Claw and tine: not named

    The listing states: 20V, a battery, 22 bits, variable speed and a 3/8 inch keyless chuck

    A 20V drill set that counts its bits, 22, and names its chuck, 3/8 inch keyless. Of the listings stating 20V, it names the most wear points.

    On the record

    • Counts its bits, 22
    • Gives the chuck as 3/8 inch keyless
    • Names variable speed
    • Names the battery, the bits and the chuck in a single listing

    Missing or caveated

    • Torque is not given
    • No amp hour figure for the battery
    • Does not say what the bits are made of

    Worth reading for: A bit count printed on a drill set

    AVID POWER red drill set on Amazon
  • DEKOPRO 20V Cordless Drill Set with Battery and Charger

    DEKOPRO 20V Cordless Drill Set with Battery and Charger

    1 of 6 teeth sharp

    • Battery: named
    • Bit tip: not named
    • Blade edge: not named
    • Chuck and drive: not named
    • Nozzle and filter: not named
    • Claw and tine: not named

    The listing states: 20V, a cordless drill set and a battery

    The shortest drill listing in this category: a voltage and a battery, and nothing else that can be set beside another listing. The only wear point it names is the battery.

    On the record

    • Prints a voltage
    • Says a battery comes with the set
    • Filed where it belongs, among cordless drills
    • Sold as a set rather than a bare tool

    Missing or caveated

    • No chuck size, torque or capacity figure
    • No bit count
    • Silent on replacement batteries

    Worth reading for: How little a drill listing can state

    DEKOPRO 20V drill set on Amazon
Listings stating 20V: only figures that differ between these listings are shown as columns.
ListingPiece countAmp hoursTorqueChuckBit countWear points named
DEWALT 20V MAX Cordless Drill Driver Set, DCD771C2not stated by the manufacturer1.3Ahnot stated by the manufacturernot stated by the manufacturernot stated by the manufacturerBattery
PULITUO 20V Cordless Drill Driver with 2 Batteries, Greennot stated by the manufacturernot stated by the manufacturer30Nm3/8 inch keylessnot stated by the manufacturerBattery, Chuck and drive
BLACK+DECKER 20V MAX POWERCONNECT Cordless Drill Kit, BDC120VA100100 piece drill bit and socket kitnot stated by the manufacturernot stated by the manufacturernot stated by the manufacturernot stated by the manufacturerBattery, Bit tip
AVID POWER 20V Cordless Drill Set with 22 Bits, Rednot stated by the manufacturernot stated by the manufacturernot stated by the manufacturer3/8 inch keyless22Battery, Bit tip, Chuck and drive
DEKOPRO 20V Cordless Drill Set with Battery and Chargernot stated by the manufacturernot stated by the manufacturernot stated by the manufacturernot stated by the manufacturernot stated by the manufacturerBattery

Listings stating another voltage

A single listing

The count of listings stating a voltage other than 20V is one. With nothing to set beside it, it stands as a single card.

  • DEKOPRO 8V Cordless Drill with 42 Accessories, Pink
    Only listing stating 8V

    Basis: The one voltage in Cordless Drills that is not 20V, printed as 8V

    DEKOPRO 8V Cordless Drill with 42 Accessories, Pink

    2 of 6 teeth sharp

    • Battery: named
    • Bit tip: not named
    • Blade edge: not named
    • Chuck and drive: named
    • Nozzle and filter: not named
    • Claw and tine: not named

    The listing states: 8V, a 3/8 inch keyless chuck, 42 accessories, a built-in LED and a Type-C cable

    The one drill listing in this category that states a voltage other than 20V. It names a chuck, 3/8 inch keyless, and an accessory count, and says nothing about battery capacity.

    On the record

    • Prints a voltage, 8V
    • States a 3/8 inch keyless chuck
    • States an accessory count
    • Names a built-in light

    Missing or caveated

    • No torque stated alongside the voltage
    • Capacity left out, voltage only
    • Voltage figures from different brands are not compared on this site, so its figure stands alone

    Worth reading for: A drill listing that prints a voltage other than 20V

    DEKOPRO 8V pink drill on Amazon

With nothing else in listings stating another voltage to set beside it, this card stands without a comparison table.

No voltage stated

A single listing

A listing that prints torque, chuck and bit count and no voltage at all. Alone in its group, it stands as a single card.

  • COMOWARE Cordless Drill with Bits Set, Charger and Battery
    Only listing stating no voltage

    Basis: The one listing in Cordless Drills with no voltage printed

    COMOWARE Cordless Drill with Bits Set, Charger and Battery

    3 of 6 teeth sharp

    • Battery: named
    • Bit tip: named
    • Blade edge: not named
    • Chuck and drive: named
    • Nozzle and filter: not named
    • Claw and tine: not named

    The listing states: one battery, a 3/8 inch keyless chuck, two variable speeds, 266 in-lb of torque, 25 plus 1 positions and 34 bits; it states no voltage

    A cordless drill whose listing prints a torque figure, 266 in-lb, a chuck size and a bit count, and prints no voltage at all. The voltage column for it reads "not stated by the manufacturer".

    On the record

    • Prints a torque figure, 266 in-lb
    • Counts its bits, 34
    • Chuck given as 3/8 inch keyless
    • Names the battery, the bits and the chuck

    Missing or caveated

    • No voltage stated anywhere in the listing
    • No amp hours printed for its single battery
    • Its torque unit differs from the one other drill listing that prints torque

    Worth reading for: A drill listing that prints torque and leaves voltage out

    COMOWARE drill with bit set on Amazon

With nothing else in no voltage stated to set beside it, this card stands without a comparison table.

Plain answers about Cordless Drills

How many drill listings print a battery capacity?

One. Capacity in amp hours is the figure the battery tooth hangs on, and most of these listings leave it out.

Is a higher voltage figure a stronger drill?

This site does not convert or compare voltage figures between brands. It reports what each listing prints and nothing further.

Do the batteries from one of these drills work in another?

This site makes no statement about any battery working with a tool from another brand, even where the printed voltage is the same. The manufacturer’s instructions cover which batteries a tool takes.